St Luke's Make a Will Month

make_a_will_campaign

If you write a will during St Luke's 'Make a Will' month you can ensure your loved ones are looked after and the hospice will benefit at no extra cost to you.

A Will is often the most important document that you will ever write, or be involved in writing. It is likely to be the piece of paper that has the most influence on the way your affairs are handled after your death. In Britain approximately 1 in 3 individuals die intestate, without making a will, and the government benefits every year from unclaimed estates.

Each year St Luke’s runs its successful 'Make A Will' month' with the help of local firms from across Harrow and Brent. Our 2016 campaign will run for the month of September.

How does it work?

Participating firms will either donate a percentage of their fee to St Luke’s for the preparation of any standard or mirror will or waive their regular fee for making or amending a Will in exchange for a donation to our hospice.

The suggested donation level is £150 for a single Will, £250 for mirror Wills and £75 for a codicil. If there is additional work involved, for example, estate planning, the firms will charge their normal fee for this. There is no obligation to include St Luke’s in your will, but if you choose to do so, we would be very grateful. Including a gift to St Luke’s will help us to ensure that people with life-threatening illnesses within our local community are looked after in years to come. Our hospice needs to raise more than £3.5 million in 2016 and every donation received, as part of our campaign will help to fund St Luke’s specialist end-of-life care.

Participating firms for 2016:

Firms providing a free service in exchange for a donation to St Luke’s:

Julia Newland, Garside & Hoy
21-23 The Bridge, Wealdstone, Harrow, HA3 5AG
02084275656
julia.newland@garsideandhoy.co.uk

Grazyna Scotford, Lynch, Hall & Hornby
23 Peterborough Road, Harrow, HA1 2BD
02088640722
grazyna.scotford@lynch-hall.co.uk

Sangeeta Rabadia, Pindoria Solicitors
502-504 Honeypot Lane, Stanmore, HA7 1JR
0208 951 6959
sangeeta@pindorialaw.com

Rebekah Hillman, Hillman Legal Partnerships
91 Weston Park, London, N8 9PR
02083403102
rebekah@hillmanlegal.co.uk

Firms donating a percentage of their fee to St Luke's:

Shandip Shah, Balance Consultancy
Devonshire House, 582 Honeypot Lane, Stanmore, HA7 1JS
02038370099 or 07780690432
shandip@balanceconsultancy.co.uk
50%

Malcolm Turner, The Sethi Partnership Solicitors
The Barn House, 38 Meadow Way, Eastcote, HA4 8TB
02088666464
Malcolm@sethi.co.uk
50%

Simon Shaffer, Moerans Solicitors
123 Station Road, Edgware, HA8 7JR
02089520242
simon.shaffer@moerans.com
25%

Jonathan Lemon, Curry Popeck Solicitors
380 Kenton Road, Harrow, HA3 8DP 02089072000
jlemon@currypopeck.com
15%

Make A Will Month Seminars


To support our Make A Will Month 2016 we have arranged some seminars which will be presented by local solicitors at the hospice at 5.30pm. Whilst the seminars are provided free, spaces are limited so booking is required.

Thursday, 1 September 2016: 'Wills & Inheritance Tax'
Tuesday, 6 September 2016: 'Overview of Wills, Inheritance Tax & Lasting Power of Attorney'    
Friday, 9 September 2016: 'Lasting Power of Attorney'
Monday, 19 September 2016: 'Wills & Estate Planning' 
Friday, 23 September 2016: 'Inheritance Tax'

For more information please contact Zahra Wahab on 020 8382 8097 or email zwahab@stlukes-hospice.org.